Commission of Cardinals overseeing the Institute for Works of Religion

Commission or Committee of the Roman Curia

Also known as: Comisión Cardenalicia de vigilancia del Instituto para las Obras de Religión (español) / Commission cardinalice de surveillance sur l’Institut pour les œuvres de religion (français) / Commissione Cardinalizia di vigilanza dell’Istituto per le Opere di Religione (Italiano) / 監督宗教事業機構樞機委員會 (正體中文)



Documents: Documents (x 3)

Present Officials

President (2024.05.02 – ...):AustriaCardinal Christoph Schönborn, O.P. (79)Cardinal Christoph Schönborn, O.P. (79)

Cardinal-Priest of Gesù Divin Lavoratore

Metropolitan Archbishop of Wien (Austria)

Ordinary of Austria of the Eastern Rite (Austria)

Member (2020.09.21 – ...):PolandCardinal Konrad Krajewski (60)Cardinal Konrad Krajewski (60)

Cardinal-Deacon of S. Maria Immacolata all’Esquilino

Almoner of His Holiness of Dicastery for the Service of Charity

Member (2020.09.21 – ...):ItalyCardinal Giuseppe Petrocchi (75)Cardinal Giuseppe Petrocchi (75)

Cardinal-Priest of S. Giovanni Battista dei Fiorentini

Metropolitan Archbishop of L’Aquila (Italy)

Member of Council for the Economy

Member (2020.09.21 – ...):PhilippinesCardinal Luis Antonio Gokim Tagle (66)Cardinal Luis Antonio Gokim Tagle (66)

Cardinal-Bishop of S. Felice da Cantalice a Centocelle

President of Interdicastery Commission for Consecrated Religious

Pro-Prefect for the Section of Evangelisation of Dicastery for Evangelisation

Member of Council of the Section for Relations with States and International Organisations

Grand Chancellor of Pontifical Urbaniana University

Member (2023.10.04 – ...):SwitzerlandCardinal Emil Paul Tscherrig (77)Cardinal Emil Paul Tscherrig (77)

Cardinal-Deacon of S. Giuseppe in Via Trionfale

Past Officials

President:SpainCardinal Santos Abril y Castelló (88)Cardinal Santos Abril y Castelló (88) (2014.03.04 – 2015.09.21)
President:ItalyCardinal Tarcisio Bertone, S.D.B. (89)Cardinal Tarcisio Bertone, S.D.B. (89) (2008.03 – 2014.01.15)
President:ItalyCardinal Angelo Sodano (1990? – 2008.02.24)
Member:CroatiaCardinal Josip Bozanić (75)Cardinal Josip Bozanić (75) (2014.07.09 – 2020.09.21)
Member:AustriaCardinal Christoph Schönborn, O.P. (79)Cardinal Christoph Schönborn, O.P. (79) (2014.01.15 – 2024.05.02)
Member:CanadaCardinal Thomas Christopher Collins (77)Cardinal Thomas Christopher Collins (77) (2014.01.15 – 2020.09.21)
Member:ItalyCardinal Pietro Parolin (69)Cardinal Pietro Parolin (69) (2014.01.15 – 2020.09.21)
Member:SpainCardinal Santos Abril y Castelló (88)Cardinal Santos Abril y Castelló (88) (2014.01.15 – 2014.03.04)
Member:ItalyCardinal Domenico Calcagno (81)Cardinal Domenico Calcagno (81) (2013.02.16 – 2014.01.15)
Member:FranceCardinal Jean-Louis Tauran (2008.02.24 – 2018.07.05)
Member:IndiaCardinal Telesphore Placidus Toppo (2008.02.24 – 2014.01.15)
Member:BrazilCardinal Odilo Pedro Scherer (74)Cardinal Odilo Pedro Scherer (74) (2008.02.24 – 2014.01.15)
Member:ItalyCardinal Tarcisio Bertone, S.D.B. (89)Cardinal Tarcisio Bertone, S.D.B. (89) (2006.10.14 – 2008.03)
Member:SlovakiaCardinal Jozef Tomko (2002.01.08 – 2008.02.24)
Member:ItalyCardinal Attilio Nicora (2002? – 2013.02.16)

Last updated on 2024.06.09

© 2024