Bishops of Central African Republic

by Age

Central African Republic
Bishop Ordinaries of Central African Republic (17)AgeDate of
Bishop Peter Marzinkowski, C.S.Sp. (85)Bishop Peter Marzinkowski, C.S.Sp. (85), Bishop emeritus of Alindao (Central African Republic)851939.03.19
Bishop Armando Umberto Gianni, O.F.M. Cap. (84)Bishop Armando Umberto Gianni, O.F.M. Cap. (84), Bishop emeritus of Bouar (Central African Republic)841939.09.23
Bishop Albert Vanbuel, S.D.B. (83)Bishop Albert Vanbuel, S.D.B. (83), Bishop emeritus of Kaga-Bandoro (Central African Republic)831940.12.05
Bishop Guerrino Perin, M.C.C.J. (80)Bishop Guerrino Perin, M.C.C.J. (80), Bishop emeritus of Mbaïki (Central African Republic)801944.02.03
Bishop Juan-José Aguirre Muñoz, M.C.C.J. (69)Bishop Juan-José Aguirre Muñoz, M.C.C.J. (69), Bishop of Bangassou (Central African Republic)691954.06.05
Archbishop Paulin Pomodimo (69)Archbishop Paulin Pomodimo (69), Metropolitan Archbishop emeritus of Bangui (Central African Republic) and former President of Central African Episcopal Conference691954.06.30
Bishop Jean-Claude Rembanga (68)Bishop Jean-Claude Rembanga (68), Bishop emeritus of Bambari (Central African Republic)681955.10.06
Bishop François-Xavier Yombandje (67)Bishop François-Xavier Yombandje (67), Bishop emeritus of Bossangoa (Central African Republic)671956.07.09
Bishop Simon T. Faddoul (66)Bishop Simon T. Faddoul (66), Bishop of Annunciation of Ibadan of the Maronites (Nigeria) and Apostolic Visitator in Southern Africa of the Maronites661958.01.07
Bishop Jesús Ruiz Molina, M.C.C.J. (65)Bishop Jesús Ruiz Molina, M.C.C.J. (65), Bishop of Mbaïki (Central African Republic)651959.01.23
Bishop Mirosław Gucwa (60)Bishop Mirosław Gucwa (60), Bishop of Bouar (Central African Republic)601963.11.21
Bishop Aurelio Gazzera, O.C.D. (59)Bishop-elect Aurelio Gazzera, O.C.D. (59), Coadjutor Bishop of Bangassou (Central African Republic)591964.05.27
Bishop Dennis Kofi Agbenyadzi, S.M.A. (59)Bishop Dennis Kofi Agbenyadzi, S.M.A. (59), Bishop of Berbérati (Central African Republic)591964.10.09
Cardinal Dieudonné Nzapalainga, C.S.Sp. (57)Cardinal Dieudonné Nzapalainga, C.S.Sp. (57), Cardinal-Priest of S. Andrea della Valle and Metropolitan Archbishop of Bangui (Central African Republic)571967.03.14
Bishop Cyr-Nestor Yapaupa (54)Bishop Cyr-Nestor Yapaupa (54), Bishop of Alindao (Central African Republic)541970.02.26
Bishop Nestor-Désiré Nongo-Aziagbia, S.M.A. (54)Bishop Nestor-Désiré Nongo-Aziagbia, S.M.A. (54), Bishop of Bossangoa (Central African Republic), President of Central African Episcopal Conference and Vice-President of Association of Episcopal Conferences of the Central Africa Region541970.03.06
Bishop Richard Appora-Ngalanibé, O.P. (52)Bishop Richard Appora-Ngalanibé, O.P. (52), Bishop of Bambari (Central African Republic) and Vice-President of Central African Episcopal Conference521972.04.03

See Also

Oldest Bishops in the World

Youngest Bishops in the World

Last updated on 2024.05.19

© 2024