Catholic Church


Saint Vincent and the Grenadines (Saint Vincent and Grenadines)

Saint Vincent and Grenadines

Also known as: St. Vincent und die Grenadinen (Deutsch), San Vicente y las Granadinas (español), Saint-Vincent-et-les Grenadines (français), Saint Vincent e Grenadine (Italiano), Saint Vincent i Grenadyny (polski), São Vicente e Granadinas (Português), 聖文森及格林納丁(聖文森特和格林納丁斯) (正體中文), セントビンセント・グレナディーン (日本語)

By Type (1)

Episcopal Sees (Dioceses) Diocese (1)

By Rite

Roman Rite (1): Kingstown

by Type | by Name | by Ecclesiastical Province
Changes in Dioceses | Vacant Dioceses | Former Dioceses

Apostolic Nunciature: Saint Vincent and Grenadines Archbishop Santiago De Wit Guzmán (59)

Conference of Bishops: Antilles Episcopal Conference (A.E.C.) Archbishop Charles Jason Gordon (65)

International Meeting of Bishops’ Conferences: Consejo Episcopal Latinoamericano (C.E.L.A.M.) Archbishop Jaime Spengler, O.F.M. (63)


Past Cardinals


By Age

By Name

By Precedence


Recent Events

All Churches

Special Churches

Cathedrals Cathedrals (1)


Continent: Central America

Capital: Kingstown

Area: 389 km²

Population: 102,089

Neighbouring Countries: Grenada Grenada, ↑ Saint Lucia Saint Lucia, → Barbados Barbados

Cultural Summary

Religions: Protestant 70.6% (Anglican 17.8%, Pentecostal 17.6%, Methodist 10.8%, Seventh Day Adventist 10.2%, Baptist 10%, Church of God 2.5%, Brethren 1.3%, Salvation Army .3%, Presbyterian/Congregational .1%), Roman Catholic 7.5%, Evangelical 2.8%, Rastafarian 1.5%, Jehovah's WItness 0.6%, other 6.7%, none 8.8%, unspecified 1.5%

Languages: English, Vincentian Creole English, French patois

Ethnic Groups: African/black 72.8%, mixed 20%, Carib 3.6%, East Indian 1.4%, European 4%, other 1.5%, unspecified 0.6%

Motto: Pax et justitia (Latin) (Peace and justice)

Statistics (2021.12.31)

Area: 388 km²

Catholic Population: 7,000 Catholics (6.3% of 111,000 total)

Pastoral Centres: 7 parishes

Clergy: 2 bishops (1 diocesan, 1 titular), 9 priests (8 diocesan, 1 religious), 9 permanent deacons (diocesan)

Non-Clergy: 8 religious (4 brothers, 4 sisters), 2 missionaries, 21 catechists


Pastoral Centres




Consecrated Persons (Not Ordained)


Lay Missionaries


Last updated on 2024.05.12

© 2024